Faculty‎ > ‎

7th / 8th Grade Teachers

Mr. Bird: 7th Social Studies:

Hello. My name is Nick Bird, and this will be my 5th year at CCR teaching social studies. I have been involved in education for a total of seven years overall, and I am a life-long resident of Arizona. I have a Bachelor's Degree in Secondary Education from Arizona State University, and a Master's Degree in Educational Leadership from Northern Arizona University. In addition to teaching social studies, I am also the coordinator for the CCR Mock Trial team, and I will be teaching our Spanish elective for the first time this year. I'm looking forward to a great year. nbird@fusdaz.org


Mrs. Garber: 7th Science:

My name is Deidre Garber and this is my second year teaching.  I graduated from SUNY Cortland in New York with my degree in Recreation & Leisure Studies and worked in the Recreation field for 10 years.  In 2010 I started long term substitute teaching for FUSD and fell in love with being in the classroom.  Last year I decided that I wanted to become a full time teacher, so I enrolled in a program to complete my teaching certificate with SEI Endorsement.   dgarber@fusdaz.org


Mr. Bravo: 7th Math:

I grew up in Kearny, Az and attended Ray Schools from k-12. I started my college career at Central Arizona College in Aravaipa and would eventually transfer to Mesa Community College. When I found my calling as an educator I decided to go to Northern Arizona University to earn my bachelors degree. I graduated Summa Cum Laude in the Fall of 2011. I was fortunate to be able to work as a sub through  the Spring of 2012 in order to practice what I had learned in college before getting my own classroom. I  began my teaching career at Circle Cross Ranch in the Fall of 2012 and look forward to staying for a long time. ebravo@fusdaz.org


Mr. Findlay: 7th L.A.

rfindlay@fusdaz.org




Mr. Johnson: 8th Social Studies


Hello. My name is Kevin Johnson. This will be my first year teaching and coaching at Circle Cross Ranch. I graduated from CSU San Bernardino with a bachelor degree in Philosophy, and earned a second bachelor degree in Secondary Social Studies Teaching from the University of Northern Iowa. I enjoy teaching Social Studies because it provides students with valuable skills necessary to become outstanding citizens. I look forward to an amazing year of academics and athletics.    Go Cheetahs! kejohnson@fusdaz.org


Mr. Spray: 8th Science

jspray@fusdaz.org




Mr. Boisacq: 8th Math:

sboisacq@fusdaz.org


Mrs. Christenson:  8th L.A.

achristenson@fusdaz.org